64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
FxPro logoFxProFxPro UK Limited

FxPro in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by FxPro (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 29.09.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.112.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%97.5
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.703 = 4.11 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FxPro UK Limited
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
200AU
Round turn
3.5 USDAU
Currencies
AUD, USD, EUR, GBP
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

FCA, UK
No licence number published for Australiachecked 29.09.2026asic.gov.au
SponsoredOpen an account with FxPro

Partner link. FxPro pays us a commission; it buys no score and no position in any table.

Screenshot of the FxPro website
FxPro's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
FxPro UK Limited
Local standing
Not ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
FCA, UK
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200
The firm behind it
Founded 2006, global broker
What we hold against it
No ASIC, mixed support claims

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFxPro UK LimitedLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:200AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot ASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FxPro, raw spread plus commission3.5
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: MT4 Standard, Raw+, MT5, cTrader. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

FxPro, per month70.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where FxPro sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 3.5 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 100 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38FxPro is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

No AU-specific methods

    Account currency
    AUD, USD, EUR, GBP
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(3 countries)

    United StatesCanadaIran

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    The platform page on the FxPro website
    The platform page on FxPro's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • cTrader
    • FxPro app

    Identical for every row: Min spread 1.2 · Leverage 200 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.5/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    416
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.5416

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(5 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Round turn 3.5 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Australia median 6
    • Withdrawal in 3 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Swap-free account available
    • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, FxPro app
    Against
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Min deposit 100 USD, over the Australia median 32.5
    • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.05
    AMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    3000 group
    Rank in this country
    #32
    4.02
    ActivTrades
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    4.2AU
    Leverage
    400AU
    Rank in this country
    #33
    3.54
    Weltrade
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    3.1AU
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupAU
    Leverage
    1000 group
    Rank in this country
    #64
    3.76
    Headway
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    3AU
    Rank in this country
    #52
    3.64
    JustMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    4AU
    Leverage
    3000 group
    Rank in this country
    #57
    4.33
    Doo Prime
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Rank in this country
    #19

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredFxPro
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country98
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

    FAQ

    Does FxPro accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. Not ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: FxPro UK Limited
    Is FxPro licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    FCA, UK Checked on 29.09.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at FxPro?
    About 3.5 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does FxPro offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:200. leverageGeo: Up to 1:200
    Which trading platforms does FxPro support?
    MT4, MT5, cTrader, FxPro app. Instruments: 2,100+ CFDs
    How can I withdraw money from FxPro in Australia?
    No AU-specific methods
    What account types does FxPro offer?
    MT4 Standard, Raw+, MT5, cTrader
    Does FxPro offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. FxPro offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

    Taxes for an Australian resident

      Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

      Verified · Sources

      Verified01.10.2026
      next review 01.01.2027