64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Tickmill logoTickmillGlobal entity unspecified

Tickmill in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Tickmill (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

4.422.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%90
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%60
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.807 = 4.42 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Global entity unspecified
Founded
2014
Retail leverage
500AU
Round turn
6 USDAU
Currencies
Multiple base currencies
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

Seychelles FSA
No licence number published for Australiachecked 27.08.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with Tickmill

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Tickmill website
Tickmill's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Global entity unspecified
Local standing
Allowed in Australia
Licence as the register states it
Seychelles FSA
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Global multi-asset broker
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party ratings

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGlobal entity unspecifiedLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:500AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youAllowed in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Tickmill, raw spread plus commission6
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Raw. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Tickmill, per month120.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Tickmill sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 100 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Tickmill is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

No Australia-specific methods

    Account currency
    Multiple base currencies
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(5 countries)

    SingaporeUnited StatesIranIndiaJapan

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

    The platform page on the Tickmill website
    The platform page on Tickmill's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • Tickmill Trader
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—1.6
    MT5—1.6
    Tickmill Trader—1.6
    All instruments600+—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 500 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.8/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.8—

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
    • 3 platforms: MT4, MT5, Tickmill Trader
    Against
    • No Australia authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
    • Min deposit 100 USD, over the Australia median 32.5
    • Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
    • Not scored on safety: the broker publishes no figure we could read

    Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

    3.37
    BDSwiss
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    5AU
    Min deposit, USD
    10 groupAU
    Leverage
    2000AU
    Rank in this country
    #66
    4.46
    HFM
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupAU
    Leverage
    2000 group
    Rank in this country
    #8
    4.05
    AMarkets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    3000 group
    Rank in this country
    #32
    4.19
    Admirals
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #24
    3.86
    BlackBull Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupAU
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #44
    3.93
    LiteFinance
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    5AU
    Min deposit, USD
    50 groupAU
    Leverage
    1000AU
    Rank in this country
    #41

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredTickmill
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform90
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning—
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings60
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does Tickmill accept residents of Australia?
    No. Allowed in Australia Onboarding entity: Global entity unspecified
    Is Tickmill licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    Seychelles FSA Checked on 27.08.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at Tickmill?
    About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does Tickmill offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
    Which trading platforms does Tickmill support?
    MT4, MT5, Tickmill Trader. Instruments: Forex CFDs crypto futures options
    How can I withdraw money from Tickmill in Australia?
    No Australia-specific methods
    What account types does Tickmill offer?
    Standard and Raw

    Taxes for an Australian resident

      Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

      Verified · Sources

      Verified01.10.2026
      next review 01.01.2027