64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Capital.com logoCapital.comCapital Com Australia Pty Ltd

Capital.com in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Capital.com (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.542.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%90
  • Platforms10%80

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.847 = 4.54 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Capital Com Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2008
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
6 USDAU
Currencies
AUD, USD, EUR
Swap-free account
—

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

AFSL 513393
No licence number published for Australiachecked 27.08.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with Capital.com

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Capital.com website
Capital.com's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Capital Com Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
AFSL 513393
Leverage for this entity
30:1 retail
The firm behind it
Founded in 2008
What we hold against it
ASIC, multiple offices

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youCapital Com Australia Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Capital.com, standard spread6
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 11 priced on the standard spread8

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Retail, Pro. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Capital.com, per month120.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Capital.com sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 20 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Capital.com is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Cards24050
Wire24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards and wire

  • Cards
  • Wire
Account currency
AUD, USD, EUR
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(7 countries)

United StatesCanadaBelgiumJapanSingaporeNew ZealandIndia

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(6 platforms)

The platform page on the Capital.com website
The platform page on Capital.com's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • Web
  • app
  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassCountMin spread
Web—0.6
app—0.6
MT4—0.6
MT5—0.6
Forex pairs120+—
Indices35+—

Identical for every row: Leverage 30 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.5—

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 1 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
  • Min deposit 20 USD, under the Australia median 32.5
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: Web, app, MT4, MT5
Against
  • Reviews 75 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.45
Pepperstone
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.4
Axi
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#15
4.63
Fusion Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4.8AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#1
3.77
Equiti
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0 groupAU
Rank in this country
#50
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#26
4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#5

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredCapital.com
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings90
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country80

FAQ

Does Capital.com accept residents of Australia?
Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: Capital Com Australia Pty Ltd
Is Capital.com licensed to serve clients in Australia?
AFSL 513393 Checked on 27.08.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Capital.com?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does Capital.com offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: 30:1 retail
Which trading platforms does Capital.com support?
Web, app, MT4, MT5. Instruments: 3,000+ derivatives
How can I withdraw money from Capital.com in Australia?
Cards and wire
What account types does Capital.com offer?
Retail and Pro

Taxes for an Australian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027