64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Fusion Markets logoFusion MarketsFMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd

Fusion Markets in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Fusion Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 29.09.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.632.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%85
  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%100
  • Payouts15%99.2
  • Track record10%45
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.877 = 4.63 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
Founded
2017
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
4.8 USDAU
Currencies
AUD, USD, EUR
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

ASIC license
No licence number published for Australiachecked 29.09.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with Fusion Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Fusion Markets website
Fusion Markets's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC license
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30
The firm behind it
Founded in 2017
What we hold against it
Low-cost, fast support

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFMGP Trading Group Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Fusion Markets, raw spread plus commission4.8
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Classic, Zero. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Fusion Markets, per month96.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Fusion Markets sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 4.8 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 0 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Fusion Markets is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Cards24050
Bank transfer24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards and bank transfer

  • Cards
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
AUD, USD, EUR
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(24 countries)

AfghanistanDemocratic Republic of CongoRepublic of CongoIranIraqJapanMyanmarNew ZealandNorth KoreaPalestineRussiaSpainSomaliaSudanSyriaUkraineYemenUnited StatesAmerican SamoaGuamNorthern Mariana IslandsPuerto RicoUS Minor Outlying IslandsUS Virgin Islands

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(6 platforms)

The platform page on the Fusion Markets website
The platform page on Fusion Markets's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.83
MT5—0.83
cTrader—0.83
TradingView—0.83
Forex pairs90+—
Shares100+—

Identical for every row: Leverage 30 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
4,909
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.74,909

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(7 for and 1 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 4.8 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the Australia median 6
  • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the Australia median 32.5
  • Withdrawal in 1 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Against
  • Track record 45 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.54
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
20 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#4
3.77
Equiti
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0 groupAU
Rank in this country
#50
3.96
VT Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
50 groupAU
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#40
4.43
MultiBank Group
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
50AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#11
4.45
Pepperstone
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#9
3.79
OANDA
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Rank in this country
#48

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFusion Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country99
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings45
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does Fusion Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
Is Fusion Markets licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC license Checked on 29.09.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Fusion Markets?
About 4.8 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does Fusion Markets offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30
Which trading platforms does Fusion Markets support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, CFDs, shares
How can I withdraw money from Fusion Markets in Australia?
Cards and bank transfer
What account types does Fusion Markets offer?
Classic and Zero
Does Fusion Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Fusion Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

Taxes for an Australian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027